How to adjust the job auto-delete timeout

  1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. How-to Guides
  4. Device Management
  5. How to adjust the job auto-delete timeout

How to adjust the job auto-delete timeout

  • Open Resource Manager.
  • Navigate to Device Management > Shared Devices.
  • On the right hand side, double click the printer (to apply to only one printer) or select all printers (control+A) and click the Edit button.
  • Click the Function Settings tab.
  • If you had more than one printer selected, tick the checkbox to the left of the Auto delete unprinted jobs checkbox to enable it.
  • Tick the Auto delete unprinted jobs checkbox.
  • Enter the number of minutes after which unprinted jobs will be deleted (e.g. 1440 for 24 hours, 10080 for 1 week etc.)
  • Click OK.

Refresh the PDAgents

Now that the auto-delete timeout has been changed, the PDAgents will see the new setting the next time they refresh from the database. By default, this happens every 10 minutes. To force a refresh immediately follow these steps:

  • In the tree view on the left, click the PD Agents node.
  • On the right, highlight all the servers. Right click and choose Refresh.

Document revision date: 2018/10/12

Software version: 2.2.49.3

Article Attachments

Related Articles