Disabling Print Director on Konica Minolta e-Series Devices

  1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Technical Resources
  4. Software Installation
  5. Disabling Print Director on Konica Minolta e-Series Devices

Disabling Print Director on Konica Minolta e-Series Devices

If you have access to Resource Manager, the best way is to completely remove the embedded applications from the device.

If you do not have access to Resource Manager (perhaps the SQL database is down), then skip the section below to the next section Disabling Authentication via the Web Interface.

Removing Print Director applications via Resource Manager

  • Open Resource Manager (Start > Programs > Print Director 2 > Resource Manager).
  • Navigate to Device Management > Shared Devices.
  • Double click the device on the right.
  • Click the Controller tab.
  • Click the Print Jobs tab.
  • Ensure Enable Secure Document Release checkbox is unticked.
  • Click the Initialisation tab.
  • Click Gather Info
  • After the process is complete, highlight both applications in the list and click Delete Application.
  • Click OK.
  • Click PDAgents.
  • Right click the print server on the right and choose Refresh.

If you would like to stop PD from tracking the print queues for that device, simply delete the Shared Device from the list.

Disabling Authentication via the Web Interface

If you don’t have access to Resource Manager, or perhaps because the Delete Application process failed, you can disable authentication via the web Interface of the MFP.

  • Open a web browser and enter the IP address of the device in the URL and press enter.
  • Log in as Administrator (default password is 1234567812345678).

  • Click the User Auth/Account Track menu.
  • Under General Settings, change the User Authentication drop down to OFF and click OK.

  • Now log out of the printer.

Disabling Authentication from the printer panel

If you don’t have access to Resource Manager or the web interface of the printer, you can disable authentication via the printer panel.

  • Press Menu (hard key) then Utility.
  • Touch Administrator Settings.
  • Enter the password (default is 1234567812345678).
  • Touch User Authentication/Account Track.
  • Touch General Settings.
  • Touch User Authentication.
  • Touch OFF then OK.

eseries-disable-pd_3

 

Document revision date: 18/11/15

Article Attachments

Related Articles